REGION 23 ANNUAL HONORARY AWARDS

It is time once again to be thinking of who you want to nominate for the Regional Distinguished Service Award and/or the Regional Hybridizer's Award. As your Regional Awards Committee Chairman I encourage your nominations for these awards of honor for our own special Region 23 members. We all know of someone that is truly dedicated to the goals and objectives of the American Iris Society, our Region 23, and especially our own iris affiliates. Let them know that all they do for your group is greatly appreciated. Past recipients can be re-nominated if deemed worthy of the award.

Attached is a nomination form for your special member. <u>All you need do is fill in the information on the form, and mail back to me at: Patricia Randall, 758 Hood Road, SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124. How simple is that ??? OR----nominations, using the same format as on the Nomination Form, can be sent to me at: patannran@hotmail.com.</u>

Deadline date for the receipt of the nomination form is August 15, 2024.

<u>Distinguished Service Award</u> or <u>Hybridizer's Award</u>

Name of My Nominee for the DS Award:
Name of My Nominee for the HYB Award:
I believe this individual is deserving of this award because (give justification for your
nomination, IE: their contributions/dedication to their affiliate, the region, or national duties or
any other groups and organizations devoted to the promotion of the genus Iris), OR (for the
furtherance of the genus iris through their hybridizing program:

Past Hybridizer Award recipients: Howard Shockey Luella & Henry Danielson
Pete McGrath Sharon McAllister Steve Kelly Howard Dash
Past DSA recipients: Barbara Figge Maxine Perkins Floyd Stoppani Ann Colwell
Karen Bergamo Patricia Randall Jim Reilly Reita & Scott Jordan Cindy Rivera
Pat Feather Pegi Blackwell-Smith Phil Doonan Fran & Henry Day
Rosemary & John Cain Debra Bilberry Eva Barry Helen Crotty Howard Dash
Scarlett Ayres Cynthia and Wes Wilson