

AIS Region 23 Convention Hosted by Santa Fe Iris Society Saturday September 28, 2024 Women's Club 1616 Old Pecos Trail Santa Fe NM



American Iris Society Region 23 annual convention will be held at the Women's Club in Santa Fe, New Mexico located at 1616 Old Pecos Trail, Santa Fe. Make reservations for hotel/motel accommodations as soon as possible due to the Chile and Wine Festival which will be held the same weekend in Santa Fe. Make reservations at Comfort Inn 4312 Cerrillos Rd Santa Fe NM 87507 ReservationDesk.com or call 833-435-0411 or Hyatt Place 4320 Cerrillos Rd Santa Fe NM 87507 ReservationDesk.com or call 833-435-0411.

Convention registration fees:

Full registration (includes Banquet Dinner) **before** September 10: \$65.00 Late Registration (includes Banquet Dinner) **after** September 10: \$75.00 Banquet Dinner Only: \$25.00

Convention attendance includes registration brunch, lunch (salad and sandwiches) and Banquet Dinner.

Name #1	Name # 2					
Address						
City		_State_		_Zip		
Phone	Email					
Full Registration			\$65.00 x #	<u> </u>	Total	
Late Registration (after	September 10)		\$75.00 x #	ŧ	Total	
Banquet Dinner Only			\$25.00 x #	ŧ	Total	
				Regis	tration Fees Tot	al

Send registration and payment by check only, payable to SFIS to: Debbie Strauss 2213 Hereford Blvd Midland TX 79707. Email debbie@loveirises.com. Confirmation by return email.

REGION 23 CONVENTION SCHEDULE

9:00 to 10:00 AM Registration with coffee, juice, pastry and fruit 9:00 AM Silent Auction opens Howie Dash Picacho Mountain presentation 10:00 to 11:30 AM 11:30 to 12:00 **Business Meeting** 12:00 to 1:00 PM Lunch Break 1:00 to 3:30 PM Arill/Arilbred Judges training Howie Dash AIS Garden Exhibition Judge (2 hr. training & 30 min. test) 3:30 to 4:00 PM Break 4:00 PM Silent Auction closes 4:00 to 5:00 PM Live Auction 5:00 to 6:00 PM Banquet Dinner with Regional Awards Presentation

Thank you for attending and contributing to Region 23's financial success.

SFIS President Darlene Maestas <u>SantaFelris@gmail.com</u> Vice President Rhyannon Brightwater Secretary Krishna Picard Treasurer Debbie Strauss